Home Cricket IPL 2024 Prize Money Breakdown, Kolkata Knight Riders Triumph with INR 20...

IPL 2024 Prize Money Breakdown, Kolkata Knight Riders Triumph with INR 20 Crore, Sunrisers Hyderabad Bag INR 13 Crore


The thrilling conclusion of the Indian Premier League IPL2024 season witnessed the Kolkata Knight Riders securing their coveted 3rd title, leaving the Sunrisers Hyderabad settling for the runners-up position. The glittering victory not only adorned KKR with glory but also bestowed upon them a staggering prize money of INR 20 crore. Meanwhile, SRH, despite their valiant efforts, walked away with a commendable sum of INR 13 crore. The total prize purse designated for IPL2024 amounted to INR 46.5 crore, a portion of which found its way into the hands of deserving teams and individuals beyond the champion and the runner-up.

Prize Distribution Beyond the Champions

Firstly,the Rajasthan Royals, securing the 3rd position in the points table, earned themselves a respectable share of the prize pool. Furthermore,the team led by Sanju Samson was awarded INR 7 crore for their commendable performance throughout the tournament. Following closely, the Royal Challengers Bengaluru, captained by Faf du Plessis, received INR 6.5 crore for their efforts in clinching the 4th spot.

Individual Accolades

Secondly,Virat Kohli, the dynamic captain of Royal Challengers Bengaluru, clinched the coveted Orange Cap for his stellar batting performance, accumulating a staggering 741 runs throughout the season. His exceptional display with the bat not only earned him the prestigious cap but also fetched him a monetary reward of INR 10 lakh. Kohli’s impressive statistics include an average of 61.75, featuring a century and five half-centuries, with a striking strike rate of 154.69, marking one of his most prolific seasons in the IPL2024.

Furthermore,Harshal Patel, the proficient pacer from Punjab Kings, emerged as the recipient of the Purple Cap for his exceptional bowling prowess. Patel’s exploits on the field saw him claim a remarkable tally of 24 wickets across 14 matches, with an economical bowling rate of 9.73 and an average of 19.87. His outstanding performance earned him a prize money of INR 10 lakh.

Emerging Talents and Valuable Contributions

Last but not least,Nitish Kumar Reddy of Sunrisers Hyderabad was recognized as the Emerging Player of the Season for his multifaceted contributions to the team’s success. His remarkable display on the field earned him a deserving reward of INR 20 lakh.

Lastly,the veteran spinner from Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunil Narine, was bestowed with the prestigious Most Valuable Player of the Year award, acknowledging his invaluable contributions to his team’s triumph. Furthermore,Narine’s exemplary performance throughout the season merited him a handsome prize of INR 12 lakh.

Other Notable Awards

  • Ultimate Fantasy Player of The Season: Sunil Narine
  • Most 4s: Travis Head (64)
  • Most 6s: Abhishek Sharma (42)
  • Striker of the season: Jake Fraser-McGurk (234.04)
  • Catch Of The Season: Ramandeep Singh
  • Fair Play Award: Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Pitch and Ground Award: Hyderabad Cricket Association

As the curtains draw on another riveting season of the IPL2024, the tournament not only showcased enthralling cricketing action but also celebrated the exemplary performances of teams and individuals alike. The distribution of prize money and accolades underscores the relentless pursuit of excellence that defines the spirit of the IPL, setting the stage for even greater excitement and anticipation in the seasons to come.